

# Environment Sub Committee

#### North Tyneside Council

Monday, 4 November 2019

**Tuesday, 12 November 2019** 0.01 Chamber - Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY commencing at 6.00 pm.

#### Agenda Item

Page

## 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

## 2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

## 3. Declaration of Interests and Dispensations

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

#### 4. Minutes

5 - 8

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 10 September 2019.

## 5. Climate Emergency

To receive a presentation which provides an update on the steps being taken by the Authority in response to the declaration of a climate emergency.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

# Agenda Item

# 6. Tackling Environmental Crime

To receive a presentation on the steps taken by the Authority to tackle environmental crime in the borough.

Circulation overleaf ...

# Members of the Environment Sub Committee

Councillor Brian Burdis (Chair) Councillor Gary Madden Councillor Alison Austin Councillor Julie Cruddas Councillor Kate Osborne Councillor Alan Percy Councillor Linda Bell (Deputy Chair) Councillor Janice Mole Councillor Lewis Bartoli Councillor John Harrison Councillor Erin Parker-Leonard Councillor Steven Phillips